Welcome to the Official Web Site of the Sweeny Police Department

Main Navigation Bar

City Ordinances

Crime Prevention

Crime Stats

eGovernment

Emergency Mgmt.

Employment Opps

Most Wanted

News

Online Forms

Police Links

Sex Offenders

Victim Services

Warrants

 
Safety Links Bar

9-1-1

Amber Alert

Anthrax

Auto Theft

Gangs

Gun Safety

Hurricane Safety

ID Theft

Methamphetamine

Pipeline Safety

Project ChildSafe

Ricin

 
Other Links Bar

Complaint Procedures

Dept. Operation

Found Property

In Memoriam

Patriotic Dedication

Police Patch

National Police Week

Racial Profiling

Tech/Financial Info

Traffic Accidents

U.S. Constitution

Web Site Stats



Contact Us

Officer List

 

NAME: John E. Barnard

RANK: Chief of Police
E-MAIL: jebarnard@ci.sweeny.tx.us
PHONE: 979-548-3112

NAME: Chad R. Makara

Lt. Chad R. Makara

RANK: Lieutenant
E-MAIL: crmakara@ci.sweeny.tx.us
PHONE: 979-548-3112

NAME: Chris R. Beck

Sgt. Chris Beck

RANK: Sergeant
E-MAIL: crbeck@ci.sweeny.tx.us
PHONE: 979-548-3112

NAME: Larry W. Odom

Officer Larry Odom

RANK: Patrol Officer
E-MAIL: lwodom@ci.sweeny.tx.us
PHONE: 979-548-3111

NAME: Justin L. Losoya

Officer Justin Losoya

RANK: Patrol Officer
E-MAIL: jllosoya@ci.sweeny.tx.us
PHONE: 979-548-3111

NAME:

Eddie J. Filer

Officer Eddie Filer

RANK:

Patrol Officer

E-MAIL:

ejfiler@ci.sweeny.tx.us

PHONE:

979-548-3111


NAME:

Francis R. McCollister

Officer Francis McCollister

RANK:

Patrol Officer

E-MAIL:

frmccollister@ci.sweeny.tx.us

PHONE:

979-548-3111


NAME: Jeremy Way

Officer Jeremy Way

RANK: Reserve Officer
E-MAIL: None
PHONE: 979-548-3111

NAME: Rodney P. Koy

Officer Rodney Koy

RANK: Reserve Officer
E-MAIL: None
PHONE: 979-548-3111

NAME: Gregory Niditch

Officer Gregory Niditch

RANK: Reserve Officer
E-MAIL: None
PHONE: 979-548-3111

 

Telephone

Emergency:

Dispatch:

Administration:

FAX:

9-1-1

979-548-3111

979-548-3112

979-548-3326

Postal Address

Sweeny Police Department

123 N. Oak Street

Sweeny, Texas  77480

USA (for foreign post only)

Electronic Mail

General Information:

Police Administration:

Webmaster:

Tips:

info@sweenypolice.org

admin@sweenypolice.org

webmaster@sweenypolice.org

tips@sweenypolice.org

Global Position

29.04 N

95.70 W

Bing Map

Office Hours

Administration:

 

Patrol/Emergency Response:

Monday - Thursday, 8am-5:30pm

Friday, 8am-Noon

24 Hours a Day/7 Days a Week

 

NOTE:  The Sweeny Police Station is not administratively staffed 24-hours-a-day, although officers are on duty 24-hours-a-day. After normal business hours, the police department lobby access is locked and our dispatch services are forwarded to the Brazoria County Sheriff's Department.  For police service after hours, call our dispatch line.  The sheriff's department will answer our phones and dispatch our officers.

 

Back to Top

9-1-1 Service

All 9-1-1 calls are answered at the Brazoria County Sheriff's Department.  From there, police, fire, and/or EMS services are dispatched.